Home > Get Involved > More Ways to Help > Become a State Liaison

Become a State Liaison

State Specific Resources

The State Family Liaison Project is a model of collaboration to improve the Foundation’s outreach to both families and professionals at the national level.  The position will be used to build relationships, network, collaborate and disseminate information.

The primary function of a State Family Liaison is to:

  • Share the latest CHARGE resources with the State Deaf-Blind Projects and the families
  • Assist in helping both the Foundation and the State Projects in identifying families
  • Update the Foundation on available state resources
  • Promote connections among the CHARGE families in the state

Find your liaison: hover over your state on the map or check the list below the map.  If your state is not currently serviced by a parent liaison and you are interested in learning more, please email Minnie Lambert at minnie@chargesyndrome.org.

State Family Liaisons: 

Get to Know Your State Liaison. Click on the name below.

ALABAMA
Matthew Jones
mdjhuntsville@gmail.com
Victoria Wilkins – vmwilki@yahoo.com

ARIZONA
DeAnn Wells – wellsfam@cox.net

ARKANSAS
Casey Adams – cadams.afcs@gmail.com

CALIFORNIA
(Northern CA)
Alexis Ramirez
ramirezalexisr@outlook.com
Victoria Criswellvictoria@criswell5.com
(Southern CA)
Betsy Marsolanelizabeth.marsolan@gmail.com

COLORADO
Stephanie Schmitzchargecolorado@gmail.com

CONNECTICUT
Ben Daigle – bdctus at gmail dot com

FLORIDA
Katrina Michelkatrinafloridacharge@gmail.com
Donia Shirley-Douglasdoniagshirley@gmail.com

GEORGIA
Michelle Mildermichellemilder17@gmail.com

INDIANA
Kim Kazmirski – brokeydale@gmail.com

IOWA
Ricky Teed – richardteed@hotmail.com
Samantha Teed sammyteed@hotmail.com

KANSAS
Kimberly Freemankansaschargeliaison@gmail.com

KENTUCKY
Sarah Cawthoncawthonmd@yahoo.com

LOUISIANA
Jill Barthe – jillehannan@gmail.com
Fran Hannan (Grandparent) – franhannanslp@gmail.com

MAINE
Sarah & David Irvingseirving@northernlight.org; davidshelterwoodmaine@gmail.com

MARYLAND
Esther Owusu 
esthertaa@yahoo.com

MICHIGAN
Jodie Beaversjbeavers@shepherdschools.net

MINNESOTA
Judy Cavazos – Beal –  judy.cavazos@gmail.com
Chelsea Winchester – winchester2011.cw@gmail.com

MISSOURI
Kate Smith katepribyl@gmail.com

NEBRASKA
Maria Lindquistmarianecharge@gmail.com
Courtney Schollcourtney.scholl@icloud.com

NEVADA
Penni Echolspenni.echols@gmail.com
Nevada Facebook Group

NEW HAMPSHIRE
Laurie Suter lauries12@comcast.net

NEW JERSEY
Kristine Gargiulo – finncrewco@gmail.com
Heather Hilbmann – heathernjcharge@gmail.com 

NEW YORK
Suzanne Chensuzanne.a.chen@gmail.com

OHIO
Jenn Kilejennykile@yahoo.com
Katie Susil katiesusil@yahoo.com

OKLAHOMA
Gloria Bowlesgbowles@lsireshouse.org

SOUTH CAROLINA
Minnie Lambertminnie@chargesyndrome.org

SOUTH DAKOTA
Kristin Knutsonkmknutson99@gmail.com

TENNESSEE
Kristi Joneskristitncharge@gmail.com

TEXAS
Kathi Barksdale kathi@centex.net

UTAH
Anne Harveyutahchargeliaison@gmail.com

VIRGINIA
Sondra DeanSondraincharge@gmail.com; sondra.dean@lee.k12.va.us

WASHINGTON
Megan Garrison – megan.j.garrison@gmail.com
Scott Lynn scottmen2003@hotmail.com

WASHINGTON D.C.
Esther Owusu 
esthertaa@yahoo.com

WEST VIRGINIA
Jenny Forren – West Virginia jmforren@gmail.com

WISCONSIN
Brooke Fula – Wisconsin brookefula@att.net

SPANISH SPEAKING
Judy Cavazos-Beal – judy.cavazos@gmail.com

If interested in becoming your state’s liaison, please contact Minnie Lambert at minnie@chargesyndrome.org.