Home > Get Involved > More Ways to Help > Become a State Liaison

Become a State Liaison

State Specific Resources

The State Family Liaison Project is a model of collaboration to improve the Foundation’s outreach to both families and professionals at the national level.  The position will be used to build relationships, network, collaborate and disseminate information.

The primary function of a State Family Liaison is to:

  • Share the latest CHARGE resources with the State Deaf-Blind Projects and the families
  • Assist in helping both the Foundation and the State Projects in identifying families
  • Update the Foundation on available state resources
  • Promote connections among the CHARGE families in the state

Find your liaison: hover over your state on the map or check the list below the map.  If your state is not currently serviced by a parent liaison and you are interested in learning more, please email Minnie Lambert at minnie@chargesyndrome.org.

State Family Liaisons: 

Get to Know Your State Liaison. Click on the name below.

 

Kimberly Lauger – Arizona kim@kimberlylauger.com

Casey Adams – Arkansas cadams.afcs@gmail.com

Patricia Barr – California Amazing.abby4@yahoo.com

Victoria Criswell – California victoria@criswell5.com

Betsy Marsolan – California elizabeth.marsolan@gmail.com

Erin Nokes – Northern California erin.nokes@gmail.com

Stephanie Schmitz – Colorado stephsch4@gmail.com

Ben Daigle – Connecticut bdctus(at)gmail(dot)com

Katrina Michel – Florida katrinafloridacharge@gmail.com 

Donia Shirley-Douglas – Florida doniagshirley@gmail.com

Michelle Milder – Georgia michellemilder17@gmail.com

Thornton and Ana Gallimore – Illinois/Military Gallimore.CHARGE@gmail.com

Ricky Teed – Iowa richardteed@hotmail.com

Samantha Teed – Iowa sammyteed@hotmail.com

Kimberly Freeman – Kansas kansaschargeliaison@gmail.com

Sarah Cawthon – Kentucky  cawthonmd@yahoo.com

Jill Barthe – Louisiana jillehannan@gmail.com

Fran Hannan (Grandparent) – Louisiana franhannanslp@gmail.com

Sarah & David Irving – Maine seirving@northernlight.org  davidshelterwoodmaine@gmail.com

Jodie Beavers – Michigan jbeavers@shepherdschools.net

Judy Cavazos – Beal – Minnesota  judy.cavazos@gmail.com

Chelsea Winchester – Minnesota winchester2011.cw@gmail.com

Kate Smith – Missouri  katepribyl@gmail.com

Maria Lindquist – Nebraska marianecharge@gmail.com

Courtney Scholl – Nebraska courtney.scholl@icloud.com

Penni Echols – Nevada penni.echols@gmail.com     Nevada Facebook Group

Laurie Suter – New Hampshire  lauries12@comcast.net

Heather Hilbmann – New Jersey hhilbmann@yahoo.com

Suzanne Chen – New York suzanne.a.chen@gmail.com

Kim Lane – North Carolina kimandmikelane@gmail.com

Jenn Kile – Ohio jennykile@yahoo.com

Katie Susil – Ohio katiesusil@yahoo.com

Gloria Bowles – Oklahoma gloriab89@yahoo.com

Megan Garrison – Oregon megan.j.garrison@gmail.com

Sue Shaffer – Pennsylvania shaffersms@gmail.com

Fernanda Diaz – Rhode Island Ferdiazfd@hotmail.com

Minnie Lambert – South Carolina  minnie@chargesyndrome.org

Kristin Knutson – South Dakota kmknutson99@gmail.com

Kristi Jones – Tennessee kristitncharge@gmail.com

Kathi Barksdale – Texas  kathi@centex.net

Anne Harvey – Utah utahchargeliaison@gmail.com

Sondra Dean – Virginia Sondraincharge@gmail.com

Megan Garrison – Washington megan.j.garrison@gmail.com

Scott Lynn – Washington scottmen2003@hotmail.com

Jenny Forren – West Virginia jmforren@gmail.com

Brooke Fula – Wisconsin brookefula@att.net

Judy Cavazos-Beal – Spanish Speaking judy.cavazos@gmail.com

Karin Dagley – Perkins School for the Blind karindagley@me.com

If interested in becoming your state’s liaison, please contact Minnie Lambert at minnie@chargesyndrome.org.