Home > Get Involved > More Ways to Help > Become a State Liaison

Become a State Liaison

State Specific Resources

The State Parent Liaison Project is a new model of collaboration to improve the Foundation’s outreach to both families and professionals at the national level.  The position will be used to build relationships, network, collaborate and disseminate information.

The primary function of a State Parent Liaison is to:

  • Share the latest CHARGE resources with the State Deaf-Blind Projects and the families
  • Assist in helping both the Foundation and the State Projects in identifying families
  • Update the Foundation on available state resources
  • Promote connections among the CHARGE families in the state

Find your liaison: hover over your state on the map or check the list below the map.  If your state is not currently serviced by a parent liaison and you are interested in learning more, please email Sheri Stanger at sheri@chargesyndrome.org.

State Parent Liaisons: 

Maureen Robinette – DE marobinette@gmail.com
Alexa Burtley – GA Actkonkol@gmail.com
Maria Roeters – IL mariavankley@gmail.com
Sarah Cawthon – KY cawthonmd@yahoo.com
Michelle Renae Case – MI chargemother@gmail.com
Judy Cavazos – Beal – MN judy.cavazos@gmail.com
Kim Lane – NC Kimandmikelane@gmail.com
Laurie Suter – NH lauries12@comcast.net
Mary Cox McDonald – NY mpmcd@optonline.net
Katherine Bender – OH jrbkrb@earthlink.net
Sue Shaffer – PA shaffersms@gmail.com
Minnie Lambert – SC mllambert123@yahoo.com
Kathi Barksdale – TX kathi@centex.net
Amy McKinley – WA amysmckinley@gmail.com

If interested in becoming your state’s liaison, please contact Sheri Stanger at sheri@chargesyndrome.org.